Archives for : August2014

IBHA Board – August 2014


President: Fred Spier of the University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)

Vice President: Lowell Gustafson of Villanova University in Pennsylvania (USA)

Secretary: Esther Quaedackers of the University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)

International Coordinator: Barry Rodrigue of the University of Southern Maine (USA)

Treasurer: Craig Benjamin of Grand Valley State University in Michigan (USA)


David Christian, former President (and continuing as a board member), of Macquarie University in Sydney (Australia)

Joseph Voros of the Swinburne University of Technology (Australia)

Jonathan Markley of the California State University, Fullerton, California (USA)

Mojgan Behmand of the Dominican University of California, San Rafael, California, (USA)

Andrey Korotayev of the Russian State University for the Humanities (Russian Federation)

Sun Yue of the Global History Centre, Capital Normal University, People’s Republic of China.