Elections For New International Big History Association Board

An electronic election for four new members on the IBHA Board of Directors is currently now taking place. It is open to all IBHA members and will last until July 21st.

The ballot will include any member nominated candidates, who each have been endorsed by 10% of the IBHA members, as well as candidates nominated by the current Board of Directors.

Electronic voting to choose four IBHA Board Members from five candidates. Several of the current board are standing down with a couple seeking re-election. The new board will sit from August 5th for the next three years.

Current Board Members

Walter Alvarez of the University of California at Berkeley (USA),
Cynthia Stokes Brown of Dominican University in California (USA).
Eric Chaisson of the Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics (USA) (Harvard)
Esther Quaedackers of the University of Amsterdam (Netherlands)
Kathy Schick of The Stone Age Institute of Indiana University (USA) (Indianna)
Joseph Voros of the Swinburne University of Technology (Australia)

Leave a Reply